Internet Resources: Government and Economics

• CME Group - Futures and options exchange.
• Currency Converter (FX) - Up to date exchange rates.
• Economy at a Glance - Covers national, state and metropolitan economies as compiled by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
•  
• International Monetary Fund - IMF home page with links to International Financial Statistics (IFS) database for exchange rates, balance of payments, money supply, total imports and exports, GDP, etc. 
•  
• World101- Resources from Council on Foreign Relations to understand global civics.
•  
• World Development Indicators  - Covers global development indicators.

• Georgia Code Research Tool - Search the laws for the state of Georgia.
• Georgia.gov - Official site for the government of Georgia.

The Future of Employment - 30 Telling Gig Economy Statistics - Statistics on the size, growth and future of the Gig Economy

Gig Economy Statistics: The New Normal in the Workplace - Stats and insight into the Gig Economy.

40 Gig Economy Statistics You Must Learn: 2023 Market Share & Data Analysis- Statistics which provide insight into a worker's choice to participate in the Gig Economy.

Gig Economy Data Hub - Data sources to answer critical questions about gig and non-standard work in the U.S. from Cornell.

• Data.gov - Datasets published by agencies across the U. S. federal government.
• Data.census.gov - Data about people, housing, business, and industry in the U.S.
• FRED - Economic Data from the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank - Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) is a database of economic data from national, international, public, and private sources. 
• FRASER - Economic History from the Federal Reserve  - Digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history--particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System.
• U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis  - Economic account statistics, including GDP and related industry and state statistics,  plus foreign trade and investments stats.
• U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics - Statistics on employment from the U.S. Department of Labor.
• Survey of Current Business - Journal of record for the Bureau of Economic Analysis includes, research, briefings, and data sets.

• arXiv - Scholarly articles on economics.
• Fed Reserve Research - Compiled working papers from the 12 Federal Reserve Banks.
• IDEAS - Free database of economic research.
• International Monetary Fund Research - IMF working papers cover currency issues, international monetary and fiscal policy, debt reduction and relief, and countries such as Asia, Latin America, Africa, and Europe.
• National Bureau of Economic Research - NBER is a nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting an understanding of how the economy works.
• Research Papers in Economics - RePEc is a crowd-sourced database to freely, disseminate economics research.  

• Bill of Rights Institute - Library of 4,000 resources, including 650 lessons, 300 essays, and more than 300 videos on learning about civics.
• Census Bureau Home Page - Comprehensive census information.
• CNNPolitics.com - U.S. political news.
• Federal Reserve System - Official site of the central bank of the United States.
• FindLaw - Resources on laws and court cases.
• Georgia Code Research Tool - Search the laws for the state of Georgia.
• Legal Information Institute - Exhaustive coverage of laws and court cases, provided as a public service by Cornell Law School.
• OnTheIssues - Non-partisan information for voters.
• PBS Newshour- Politics reports on PBS.
• USA.gov - Easy access to all online U.S. Federal Government resources.

• American Presidents: Life Portraits - Multimedia site from C-Span.
•  
• John F. Kennedy Presidential Library - Historic archives with primary source material.
•  
• Living Room Candidate Presidential Campaign Commercials from 1952-2020 -  
• Campaign commercials from the Museum of the Moving Image.
•  
• The Presidency - Comprehensive information on U.S. Presidents from the University of Virginia.
• The White House - Official site including news, history, links and tours.

• National Constitution Center - Leading platform for constitutional education and debate.
• SCOTUSblog - Comprehensive coverage of Supreme Court activities.
• Supreme Court of the United States - Official site.