This is a sampling of the variety of print books that are available. Use the online catalog to search for specific subjects.
|
174 MEN |
Law and Bioethics.: An Introduction |
|
174.2 BEA |
Principle of Biomedical Ethics |
|
303.48 AME |
American Social Reform Movements. See index |
|
305.896073 BRA |
Black Lives Matter |
|
305.8960730905 LEB |
The Making of Black Lives Matter : A Brief History of an Idea |
|
322.4097 HAL |
The Citizen Action Encyclopedia: Groups and Movements that have Changed America |
|
342.73029 LEV |
Fault Lines in the Constitution: The Framers, their Fights, and the Flaws that Affect us Today |
|
344.7305 SPI |
The Right to Bear Arms: Rights and Liberties Under the Law |
|
361.97303 SOC |
Social Issues in America: An Encyclopedia |
|
362.29 ALC |
Alcohol, Tobacco, and Illicit Drugs |
|
362.29 DRU |
Drugs and Controlled Substances: Information for Students |
|
362.2903 ENC |
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior |
|
363.2909 DRU |
Drugs in American Society: An Encyclopedia of History, Politics, Culture, and the Law |
|
363.33 HEN |
Gun Control |
|
363.3309 BRO |
Outgunned: Up Against the NRA : The First Complete Insider Account of the Battle Over Gun Control |
|
363.3309 GUN |
Gun Violence: Opposing Viewpoints |
| 365.973 KIL | Understanding Mass Incarceration: A People's Guide to the Key Civil Rights Struggle of Our Time. |
|
615.7827 MAR |
Marijuana |
|
973.03 ENC |
Encyclopedia of American Cultural & Intellectual History |
|
973.92 POS |
Postwar America: An Encyclopedia of Social, Political, Cultural, and Economic History |
Click this link to access Salem.
| Search Our Destiny Catalog | ||||
| Find | ||||
|
|
|
|
|
| Or go to Destiny... | ||||
The Right to Bear Arms by
An objective examination of the Second Amendment, focusing on the intentions of its authors, its evolution from America's beginnings to the present, and the views expressed by the courts. * A detailed analysis traces the right to bear arms from its origins in Britain into the 21st century * The book includes key primary source documents, such as federal regulations and Supreme Court decisions, a list of the right to bear arms provisions from 44 state constitutions, and excerpts from the Republican and Democratic Party platforms
Social Issues in America by
Truly comprehensive in scope - and arranged in A-Z format for quick access - this eight-volume set is a one-source reference for anyone researching the historical and contemporary details of more than 170 major issues confronting American society. Entries cover the full range of hotly contested social issues - including economic, scientific, environmental, criminal, legal, security, health, and media topics. Each entry discusses the historical origins of the problem or debate; past means used to deal with the issue; the current controversy surrounding the issue from all perspectives; and the near-term and future implications for society. In addition, each entry includes a chronology, a bibliography, and a directory of Internet resources for further research as well as primary documents and statistical tables highlighting the debates.
For ProQuest eBook Central the login should be:
username- firsthalfemailaddress password- woodward
Example of eBooks Available:
BioEthics by Glenn Moore
The First Amendment: Select Issues by Rhonda L. Ferro
Collection of eBooks curated by librarians in a variety of high school subject areas.
For EBSCO eBooks login with your Google Account.
The U.S. Constitution and Constitutional Law by Brian Duignan