| Search Our Destiny Catalog | ||||
| Find | ||||
|
|
|
|
|
| Or go to Destiny... | ||||
Psychology and Mental Health:
150.19509 MAK Revolution in Mind
150.1952 FRE Civilization and Its Discontents (2 copies) (digital copy PDF)
150.1952 HAL A Primer of Freudian Psychology (5 print copies, digital copy on Proquest)
150.1952 JON The Life and Work of Sigmund Freud, v. 2
150.1952 STO Freud: A Very Short Introduction (5 print copies; digital copy on ProQuest))
150.19509 SAL Psychology and Mental Health (digital copy on Salem)
302.33 SUB The Crowd: A Study of the Popular Mind (2 copies)
302.343 SUB Bullying
320.5709 GAY Encyclopedia of Political Anarchy
616.8522 DOC Encyclopedia of Phobias, Fears, and Anxieties
616.89 KAH Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Literary Criticism:
809.933 LIT Literature and Its Times, v.1 and 4
809.9335 BLO The Taboo (2 copies)
809.9338 SIN Sin and Redemption (3 copies)
809.9354 DEA Death and Dying
Golding/Lord of the Flies:
823 DIC William Golding (2 copies)
823 JOH Of Earth and Darkness
823 KIN William Golding: A Critical Study
823 WIL William Golding: Some Critical Considerations (digital copy on ProQuest)
823.914 KOO Understanding Lord of the Flies (3 copies)
823.914 LOR Lord of the Flies (Critical Insights) (digital copy on Salem)
823.914 OLS Understanding Lord of the Flies: A Student Casebook
823.914 REA Readings on Lord of the Flies
823.914 REI William Golding: Lord of the Flies
823.914 VIO Violence in William Golding’s Lord of the Flies
823.914 WIL William Golding’s Lord of the Flies (Bloom's Mod. Crit. Inter.,2008) (6 copies)
823.914 WIL William Golding’s Lord of the Flies (Modern Crit. Inter, 1999)
Psychology and Sociology:
150.21/PSY Social Psychology, v. 5
150.21/PSY Abnormal Psychology, v. 6
150.3/SAL Psychology and Mental Health, 5 vols. (also eBook on Salem Press)
155.962/ZIM The Lucifer Effect: Understanding How Good People Turn Evil
303.37/ENC Encyclopedia of Media and Propaganda in Wartime America, 2 vols.
303.375/CUL Propaganda and Mass Persuasion
303.375/JOW Propaganda and Persuasion
320.53/BEY Beyond Totalitarianism: Stalinism and Nazism Compared
320.53/GLE Totalitarianism
320.53/FLE Socialism
320.533/LAQ Fascism: Past, Present, Future
320.533/PAS Fascism: A Very Short Introduction
320.533/PAX The Anatomy of Fascism
320.533/PAY A History of Fascism, 1914-1945
323.044/CLA Human Rights: A Very Short Introduction
323.044/HUM Human Rights Violations, 3 vols.
323.49/CON Unspeakable Acts, Ordinary People
323.49/MCC A Question of Torture
327.1273/SPI Spies, Wiretaps, and Secret Operations, 2 vols.
335.603/WOR World Fascism: A Historical Encyclopedia, 2 vols.
342.7308/JAN Information Insecurity: Privacy Under Siege
342.7308/KYI Eyes & Spies: How You are Tracked and Why You Should Know
342.7308/PRI Privacy Rights in the Digital Age
342.7308/SCH They Know Everything About You: How Data-Collecting Corporations and Snooping Government Agencies are Destroying Democracy
364.132/DAV Spying on America
364.151/ENC Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
364.168/LUC Cyberphobia: Identity, Trust, Security, and the Internet
364.67/MAR Exposing Torture
616.8521/DOC Encyclopedia of Trauma and Traumatic Stress Disorders
616.8521/HER Trauma and Recovery
616.8521/OMA Why Torture Doesn’t Work: The Neuroscience of Interrogation
Literary Criticism:
809.933/LIT Literature and Its Times, Vol. 5
809.9335/ENC Encyclopedia of Literature and Politics, Vol. 2
809.9335/LIT The Literature of Propaganda, Vol. 3
809.9335/QUI History in Literature
809.93353/PSY Critical Approaches to Literature: Psychological (also eBook on Salem Database)
809.93372/DYS Critical Insights: Dystopia (also eBook on Salem Database)
809.93372/SNO Encyclopedia of Utopian Literature
810.9353/LIT Critical Insights: Literature of Protest (also eBook on Salem Database)
810.99283/LIT Critical Survey of Young Adult Literature (also eBook on Salem Database)
813/WAL From Utopia to Nightmare
820.92/BRI British Writers, Vol. VII
823/CRI Orwell, a Life
823/HYN Twentieth Century Interpretations of 1984
823/LEW George Orwell, the Road to 1984
823.912/ABU The Abuse of Power in George Orwell’s Nineteen Eighty-Four
823.912/AGA George Orwell: Battling Big Brother (also eBook on ProQuest Central)
823.912/GEO George Orwell’s 1984: Bloom’s Guides (4 copies)
823.912/GEO George Orwell’s 1984: Bloom’s Modern Critical Interpretations (4 Copies)
823.912/NIN Critical Insights: Nineteen Eighty-Four (also eBook on Salem Database)
823.912/ON On Nineteen Eighty-Four: Orwell and Our Future (also eBook on ProQuest Central)
828.912/CAM The Cambridge Companion to George Orwell (2 copies)
828.912/GEO Critical Insights: George Orwell (also eBook on Salem Database)
809.93353 MOR Critical Insights: Moral (digital copy on Salem)
809.933538 GEN Critical Insights: Gender, Sex, & Sexuality (digital copy on Salem)
822.3 BLO Shakespeare: The Invention of the Human (2 copies)
822.3 BRA Shakespeare Tragedy: Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear and MacBeth (5 copies)
822.3 CAL If It Were Done: Macbeth and Tragic Action
822.3 DEA Shakespeare: Modern Essays in Criticism
822.3 GOD Meaning of Shakespeare, v.2
822.3 LON Twayne’s New Critical Introductions to Shakespeare: Macbeth
822.3 MAC Macbeth (4 copies)
822.3 MEH Shakespeare’s Tragedies: an Introduction
822.3 NOS Understanding Macbeth (2 copies)
822.3 REA Readings on Macbeth
822.3 REA Readings on the Tragedies of William Shakespeare
822.3 REE Crime and God’s Judgment in Shakespeare
822.3 ROS Masks of Macbeth
822.3 SHA Shakespeare for Students, v. 1
822.3 SHA Shakespeare’s Characters for Students
822.3 SPU Shakespeare’s Imagery and What It Tells Us
822.3 TWE Twentieth Century Interpretations of Macbeth (2 copies)
822.3 WIL William Shakespeare’s Macbeth
822.3 WIL William Shakespeare’s Macbeth
822.3 WIL Witches & Jesuits
822.33 L Critical Survey of Shakespeare's Plays (digital copy on Salem)
92 SHE Mary's Monster: Love, Madness, and How Mary Shelley Created Frankenstein
509.41 HOL The Age of Wonder: How the Romantic Generation Discovered the Beauty and Terror of Science
809.911 GOT Gothic Literature: A gale Literary Companion v.3
809.911 SNO Encyclopedia of Gothic Literature
809.915 GRO The Grotesque
823 CRI Critical Essays on Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley
823 HAR The Woman Who Created Frankenstein: A Portrait of Mary Shelley
823 LOW Frankenstein: Mary Shelley's Wedding Guest
823 MAR Shelley's Frankenstein
823 MAR Mary Shelley's Frankenstein (Modern Critical Interpretations)
823.509 FAC The Facts on File Companion to the British Novel V.1
823.7 HIT Frankenstein: A Cultural History
823.7 HOO The Monsters: Mary Shelley (Modern Critical Views)
823.7 MAR Mary Shelley & the Curse of Frankenstein
823.7 MEL Mary Shelley: Her Life, Her Fiction, Her Monsters
823.7 NAR Understanding Frankenstein
823.7 SHE Frankenstein: Or, the Modern Prometheus: Annotated for Scientists, Engineers, and Creators of all Kinds
Freud: A Very Short Introduction
An introduction to the life and theories of early-twentieth-century psychoanalyst Sigmund Freud, discussing his childhood, his marriage and family, his relationships with other pioneers in psychology, his work in such areas as infantile sexual development and the Oedipus complex, and his impact on Western thought.
Critical Insights: Lord of the Flies by 
Psychology and Mental Health by
The publication of this five-volume set represents a substantial revision and update of Magill's Encyclopedia of Social Science: Psychology. The new encyclopedia covers not only the history of the field and the core aspects of behaviorism, cognitive psychology, and psychoanalytic psychology but also diagnoses, disorders, treatments, tests, notable people, and issues, including many popular concepts. Many of the newly added essays address how culture, ethnicity, and gender affect psychological theory and beliefs. They cover topics such as multicultural psychology and the effect of culture on diagnosis and look at groups as divergent as Latinos, Asian Americans/Pacific Islanders, and the gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender communities. Some examine gender differences, in particular gender roles and conflicts. Other essays examine important and developing issues in psychology, such as multiple intelligences, emotional intelligence, pharmaceuticals used in treatment, genetics, and the effects of hope, spirituality, and social support.
Salem Press eBooks on literature, history, and psychology:
Salem search screen: Salem Press
Visit the home page to search all eBooks available: ProQuest eBook Central
Search using keywords related to your topic.
Here are links to just some of the eBooks available on ProQuest: