| Search Our Destiny Catalog | ||||
| Find | ||||
|
|
|
|
|
| Or go to Destiny... | ||||
The following list includes just some of the books in this library related to the study of U.S. government. To find specific works, enter a word or phrase in the Online Catalog and click on Subject, or try a keyword search (due process, freedom of speech, etc.). To find the book, note the call number and check the reserve cart first before going to the shelf.
071.3/CON The Press Effect: Politicians, Journalists, and the Stories that Shape the Political World
302.2309/HIS History of the Mass Media in the United States
302.2309/WIL 100 Media Moments that Changed America
302.2345/TEL Television in American Society: Almanac
305.40973/ENC Encyclopedia of Women and American Politics
320.473/PAT The Oxford Guide to the United States Government
320.973/ENC The Encyclopedia of American Political History
320.973/RUS You Call This Democracy? How to Fix Our Government and Deliver Power to the People
322.4/BRI Political and Social Movements
323.1196/CIV The Civil Rights Movement in America
323.1196/CIV The Civil Rights Movement
323.34/DIO Lifting as We Climb: Black Women’s Battle for the Ballot Box
324.273/SAB Encyclopedia of American Political Parties and Elections
324.273/MOR Politics, American Style: Political Parties in American History
324.620899/AND One Person, No Vote: How Not All Voters are Treated Equally
324.6209/BER Give Us the Ballot: The Modern Struggle for Voting Rights in America
324.660973/CAM Deliver the Vote: A History of Election Fraud, An American Political Tradition 1742-2004
324.7097/POL Political Scandals: Opposing Viewpoints
324.70973/POL Political Campaigns, Candidates & Debates (2 volume set) (also eBook on Salem)
324.973/COR Hats in the Ring: An Illustrated History of American Presidential Campaigns
324.973/GIL The Votes that Counted: How the Court Decided the 2000 Presidential Election
324.973/GIL A Short History of Presidential Crises
328.73/BOR The First Congress: How James Madison, George Washington, and a Group of Extraordinary Men Invented the Government
328.73/OLE Congressional Procedures and the Policy Process
328.73/RIT The Congress of the United States
330.904/DEL Slouching Towards Utopia: An Economic History of the Twentieth Century
Constitution and Amendments:
342.73/ADA-342.73/SUM American Heritage History of the Bill of Rights series
342.73/BJO The U.S. Constitution
342.73/BRE The Oath and the Office: A Guide to the Constitution for Future Presidents
342.73/CON Constitutional Amendments, 1789 to the Present
342.73/CON The Constitution and Its Amendments (4 volume set)
342.73/FED The Federalist Papers
342.73/MON The Bill of Rights
342.73/PEN Constitutional Amendments (3 volume set)
342.73/WAK The Birth of the Bill of Rights (2 volume set)
342.7302/FEI The Articles of Confederation
342.7302/HER Heritage Guide to the Constitution
342.7302/KLA The Framers' Coup: The Making of the U.S. Constitution
342.7302/MAD The U.S. Constitution A to Z
342.7302/MON The Words We Live By
342.7302/REN Constitutional Rights Sourcebook
342.7302/RIT Our Constitution
342.7302/SCH Encyclopedia of the United States Constitution (2 volume set)
342.73029/LEV Fault Lines in the Constitution: The Framers, Their Fights, and the Flaws that Affect Us Today
342.7303/VIL Encyclopedia of Constitutional Amendments
342.7308 Specific constitutional rights section
342.7308/JON The First Amendment: Freedom of Speech, the Press, and Religion
342.7308/PUR An Idea Whose Time Has Come: Two Presidents, Two Parties, and the Battle for the Civil Rights Act of 1964
342.7308/RIS The Bill of the Century: The Epic Battle for the Civil Rights Movement
342.7308/SUP Supreme Court Decisions and Women’s Rights
342.7308/WIL Student’s Guide to Landmark Congressional Laws on the First Amendment
342.73085/LEW The Bill of Rights, v.1 and 2 on Salem Press
Cases:
347.73-349.73 Supreme Court cases section
347.73/BRA Supreme Court Drama (4 volume set)
347.73/USC U.S. Court Cases (2 volume set)
347.7326/FIN Landmark Decisions of the United States Supreme Court
347.7326/HAR Landmark Supreme Court Cases
347.7326/MAU Illustrated Great Decisions of the Supreme Court
347.7326/PAT The Supreme Court of the United States: A Student COmpanion
347.7326/SUP The Supreme Court (4 volume set)
349.73/GRE Great American Court Cases (4 volume set)
351.73/DUI The Executive Branch; Carrying Out and Enforcing Laws
791.45/GAR Stay Tuned: Television’s Unforgettable Moments
Presidents:
973.03/GRO Political Corruption in America: An Encyclopedia of Scandals, Power, and Greed
973.03/ROB Ethics in U.S. Government: An Encyclopedia of Investigations, Scandals, Reforms, and Legislation
973.09/REA The Reader’s Companion to the American Presidency
973.099/BOS The New York Times on the Presidency
973.099/GEN Encyclopedia of the American Presidents
973.099/TO To the Best of My Ability: The American Presidents
973.924/GRE The Limits of Power: The Nixon and Ford Administrations
973.924/GRE The Nixon-Ford Years
973.924/MOR Richard Milhous Nixon: The Rise of an American Politician
973.932/ZEL The Presidency of Barack Obama
Call numbers are a way to make books easier to find in the library. At WA, we use the Dewey Decimal Classification system, an alphanumeric system which groups books by subject categories.
The call number(#) is listed under the title of a book in the catalog and directs you to the shelf where you will find the book.
The spine of the book will show the call# printed on a label near the bottom.
The Constitutional Amendments, 1789 to the Present by 
Our Constitution by 
The First Amendment by Click this link to access Salem.
For ProQuest eBook Central the login should be:
username- firsthalfemailaddress password- woodward
Example of eBooks Available:
Searched: ["bill of rights"] Origins of the Bill of Rights by Leonard W. Levy
Searched: [
"first amendment"] The First Amendment: Select Issues by Rhonda L. Ferro
Collection of eBooks curated by librarians in a variety of high school subject areas.
For EBSCO eBooks login with your Google Account.
The U.S. Constitution and Constitutional Law by Brian Duignan