| Search Our Destiny Catalog | ||||
| Find | ||||
|
|
|
|
|
| Or go to Destiny... | ||||
This is a sampling of the variety of print books that are available. Use the online catalog to search for specific subjects.
133.4/KOR Witchcraft in Europe 400-1700
133.4303/ENC Encyclopedia of Witchcraft, 4 vols. (missing v.3)
133.4303/GUI Encyclopedia of Witches & Witchcraft
133.4309/BAR Witchcraze: A New History of the European Witch Hunts
133.4309/DEM The Enemy Within: 2,000 Years of Witch-Hunting in the Western World
133.4309/MEL Witches and Witch-Hunts: A History of Persecution
133.4309/THU Witch, Wicce, Mother Goose: The Rise and Fall of the Witch Hunts in Europe and North America
200/WOR World Religions: Almanac (2 vols.) and Primary Sources
280.403/ENC Encyclopedia of Protestantism
296.09/GOO A History of Judaism
303.64/REV Revolutionary Movements in World History, 3 vols.
305.409/FRA Illustrated History of Women, vols. 2-5
305.42/FRE No Turning Back: The History of Feminism and the Future of Women
305.42/SHA Defining Documents in World History: Women's Rights (1429-2017), v. 1 (also on Salem)
305.42/WAL Feminism: A Very Short Introduction
305.4203/OXF Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History, 4 vols.
305.4207/THO Women' Rights
305.896/ENC Encyclopedia of the African Diaspora, 3 vols.
306.362/HIS Historical Encyclopedia of World Slavery, 2 vols.
306.362/ROD Chronology of World Slavery
325.303/ENC Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism: Since 1450, 3 vols.
327.003/GAL Gale Encyclopedia of World History: Governments, 2 vols.
331.31/CHI Child Labor and Sweatshops
331.31/HOB Child Labor
331.3109/HUM Childhood and Child Labour in the British Industrial Revolution
338.1/MIL Nathaniel's Nutmeg, or, The True and Incredible Adventures of the Spice Trader Who Changed the Course of History
338..8809/BOW Merchant Kings: When Companies Ruled the World, 1600-1900
355.003/GAL Gale Encyclopedia of World History: War, 2 vols.
391.009/GRE The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Clothing Through World History, Vols. 1 and 2 of 3
509/ALI Hypatia's Heritage: A History of Women in Science from Antiquity through the Nineteenth Century
509/BUR Science in the Enlightenment: An Encyclopedia
509/CHR Chronology of Science: From Stonehenge tot he Human Genome Project
509/MCC Science and Technology in World History
709.52/RUL From Painted Scrolls to Anime: Literature and the Arts of Japan
903/BER Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History, 5 vols.
903/MOD The Modern World, 5 vols.
909/GLO Global History, 4 vols.
909/GRE Great Events from History: The Middle Ages, 477-1453 (also on Salem)
909/GRE Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life, 6 vols.
909.0492/BRE The Story of the Jews
909.6/GRE Great Events from History: The Seventeenth Century, 1601-1700 (also on Salem)
909.8/HIS History Behind the Headlines: the Origins of Conflicts Worldwide, 6 vols.
910.922/OXF Oxford Companion to World Exploration, 2 vols.
920/GRE. Great Lives from History: Renaissance & Early Modern Era, 1454-1600 (also on Salem)
940/ENC Encyclopedia of European Social History: from 1350 to 2000, 6 vols.
940.1/COS Women at Work in Medieval Europe
940.1/NEW Daily Life in the Middle Ages
940.1/WOM Women's Lives in Medieval Europe
940.21/BRO Women's Roles in the Renaissance
940.21/ENC Encyclopedia of Women in the Renaissance
940.21/HUN Women in the Renaissance
940.21/SID Handbook to Life in Renaissance Europe
940.28/EUR Europe 1789 to 1914, 5 vols.
942.052/FRA The Wives of Henry VIII
942.052092/STA Six Wives: The Queens of Henry VIII
942.052092/WEI The Six Wives of Henry VIII
944.04/AND Daily Life During the French Revolution
944.04/MOO Liberty: The Life and Times of Six Women in Revolutionary France
944.04/WIL Helen Williams and the French Revolution
949.2/ISR The Dutch Republic : Its Rise, Greatness and Fall, 1477-1806
950.03/ENC Encyclopedia of Modern Asia 5 vols.
951.003/BER Encyclopedia of China, 5 vols.
951.003/PER Encyclopedia of China (2 copies)
951.02/IMP Imperial China:617-1644
952/CAM Cambridge History of Japan, v. 3, 4
952/ELL Japan
952/GOR A Modern History of Japan : From Tokugawa Times to the Present
952/JAN The Making of Modern Japan
952/KAM Culture and Customs of Japan
952/TAM A Traveller's History of Japan
952.02/DEA Handbook to Life in Medieval & Early Modern Japan
956/ENC Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World, 2 vols.
956/MID Defining Documents in World History: The Middle East (141 BCE- 2017), v. 1 (also on Salem)
956/OXF Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, 4 vols.
956.003/ENC Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa, 4 vols.
959.003/SOU Southeast Asia: A Historical Encyclopedia from Angkor Wat to East Timor, 3 vols.
970.0049/ENC Encounters in the New World: A History in Documents
970.01/HOR A Voyage Long and Strang: Rediscovering the New World
972/MEY The Course of Mexican History
972.082/COE Mexico: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Culture and History
972.9/FIG A Brief History of the Caribbean
972.9/GIB Empires Crossroads: A History of the Caribbean from Columbus to the Present Day
972.9/JEL Island People: The Caribbean and the World
972.94/DUB Avengers of the New World: The Story of the Haitian Revolution
980.003/ENC Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture, 6 vols.
980.012/EAR Early Civilizations in the Americas: Almanac, 2 vols.
980.012/EAR Early Civilizations in the Americas: Biographies and Primary Sources
985.019/HEM The Conquest of the Incas
990/NIL Cultural Atlas of Australia, New Zealand & the South Pacific
92/WOL Mary Wollstonecraft and the Rights of Women
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
by
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History captures the experiences of women throughout world history in a comprehensive, 4-volume work. Although there has been extensive research on women in history by region, no text or reference work has comprehensively covered the role women haveplayed throughout world history.The past thirty years have seen an explosion of research and effort to present the experiences and contributions of women not only in the Western world but across the globe. Historians have investigated womens daily lives in virtually every region and have researched the leadership roles women havefilled across time and region. They have found and demonstrated that there is virtually no historical, social, or demographic change in which women have not been involved and by which their lives have not been affected. The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History benefits greatly from theseefforts and experiences, and illuminates how women worldwide have influenced and been influenced by these historical, social, and demographic changes.The Encyclopedia contains over 1,300 signed articles arranged in an A-Z format for ease of use. The entries cover six main areas: biographies; geography and history; comparative culture and society, including adoption, abortion, performing arts; organizations and movements, such as the EgyptianUprising, and the Paris Commune; womens and gender studies; and topics in world history that include slave trade, globalization, and disease. With its rich and insightful entries by leading scholars and experts, this reference work is sure to be a valued, go-to resource for scholars, college andhigh school students, and general readers alike.
Encyclopedia of the African Diaspora
by
The authoritative source for information on the people, places, and events of the African Diaspora, spanning five continents and five centuries. The field of African Diaspora studies is rapidly growing. Until now there was no single, authoritative source for information on this broad, complex discipline. Drawing on the work of over 300 scholars, this encyclopedia fills that void. Now the researcher, from high school level up, can go to a single reference for information on the historical, political, economic, and cultural relations between people of African descent and the rest of the world community. Five hundred years of relocation and dislocation, of assimilation and separation have produced a rich tapestry of history and culture into which are woven people, places, and events. This authoritative, accessible work picks out the strands of the tapestry, telling the story of diverse peoples, separated by time and distance, but retaining a commonality of origin and experience. Organized in A-Z sections covering global topics, country of origin, and destination country, the work is designed for easy use by all. More than 500 A-Z entries Contributions from hundreds of leading scholars Maps showing key locations in the African Diaspora
For ProQuest eBook Central the login should be:
username- firsthalfemailaddress password- woodward
Collection of eBooks curated by librarians in a variety of high school subject areas.
Click this link to access Salem.
Example: