| Search Our Destiny Catalog | ||||
| Find | ||||
|
|
|
|
|
| Or go to Destiny... | ||||
Subject specific encyclopedias and general reference works can help you get started with research. Most are on the overnight reserve cart.
|
303.48/AME |
American Social Reform Movements: Almanac, Biographies, Primary Sources (4 vols.) |
| 303.483/ JOH | How We Got to Now: Six Innovations the Made the Modern World |
|
303.484/ENC |
Encyclopedia of American Social Movements (4 vols.) |
| 304.873/DAN | American Immigration |
| 304.873/IMM | Immigration in U.S. History (2 vols.) |
|
304.873/ISS |
Issues in U.S. Immigration (2 vols.) |
| 304.873/US | U.S. Immigration and Migration: Almanac, Biographies, Primary Sources (4 vols.) |
|
305.4/HIS |
History of Women in the United States (4 vols.) |
|
305.42/SIG |
Laborers for Liberty: American Women, 1865-1890 |
| 322.4/BRI | Political and Social Movements |
|
323.1/GRE |
Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Civil Rights (2 vols.) |
|
323.173/ENG |
American Civil Rights: Almanac, Biographies, Primary Sources (4 vols.) |
|
330.973/IND |
The Industrial Revolution in America: Iron and Steel |
| 330.973/IND | The Industrial Revolution in America: Railroads |
| 330.973/IND | The Industrial Revolution in America: Steam Ships |
|
338.0973/HIS |
Historical Encyclopedia of American Business |
|
361.97303/SOC |
Social Issues in America (7vols.) |
| 609.2/EVA | They Made America: From the Steam Engine to the Search Engine |
| 609.73/IER | Wondrous Contrivances: The Technology at the Threshold |
| 609.73/KLE | The Power Makers: Steam, Electricity, and the Men Who Invented Modern America |
|
909.81/GRE |
Great Events from History: The 19th Century (eBook also on Salem) |
| 909.825/GRE | Great Events from History: The 20th Century (eBook also on Salem) |
| 973.8/AME | Development of the Industrial United States 1878-1899 |
| 973.915/NIN | The 1920s (eBook also on Salem) |
|
973/ANN |
Annals of America (Primary Source) |
| 973/MIL | Milestone Documents in American History (Primary Source) (3 vols.) |
|
973.03/DIC |
Dictionary of American History (10vols.) |
|
973.03/ENC |
Encyclopedia of American Historical Documents (Primary source) |
|
973.03/ENC |
Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century |
|
973.8/ENC |
Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age and the Progressive Era (3 vols.) |
|
973.8/GIL |
The Gilded Age and the Progressive Era: Almanac, Biographies, and Primary Sources (3 vols.) |
| 973.8/JAY | The Progressive Era |
| 973.8/REC | Reconstruction Era: People and Perspectives |
| 973.8/REC | Reconstruction Era: Almanac, Biographies, Primary Sources (3 vols.) |
| 973.91/STR | The Roaring Twenties |
|
973.92/AME |
American Decades & American Decades Primary Sources |
To locate primary source material in the Carlos Library book collection, go to the Online Catalog. Type in Primary Source; click on Keyword, click on the Sort by arrow and choose Call number. Then click on Go. Many of the primary sources for U.S. history have 973 call numbers.
For additional information on primary sources, see: WA Primary Source LibGuide
Milestone Documents in American History
by
Milestone Documents in American History offers students and researchers in-depth analytical essays illuminating famous primary source documents from U.S. history. Each entry in this set includes the full text of the document in question as well as critica
Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era
by
Contains alphabetically arranged entries that provide information on notable people, events, ideas, organizations, and movements in the history of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era, from 1877 to 1920, and includes an introduction to the period, thematic essays, and a selection of documents.
American Decades
by
Covers everything from monumental events and groundbreaking individuals to the details of Americans' daily lives. Supports historical research in disciplines from the arts and business to law, medicine, technology, and social trends.